Sheldon Statewide Exhibit Opens

9/01/2021 - 9/29/2021
Memorial Hall, Chadron State College
1000 Main St.
Chadron, NE 69337

Chadron State College will host a Sheldon Statewide exhibit, The Artist as Muse, in Memorial Hall’s Main Gallery Sept. 1-29. The exhibit includes portraits by artists and of artists from the Sheldon Museum of Art at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. The traveling exhibition is part of an annual program that shares work from the museum’s collection throughout Nebraska.

According to the Sheldon Museum of Art, The Artist as Muse explores the role of the artist as both creator and subject. Each work depicts an artist, doubling the artistic presence, and inspiring questions about personal relationships and creative processes. 

Gallery hours are Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. or by appointment. Call 308-432-6317 for details.

Wed September 1, 2021
All Day
Thu September 2, 2021
All Day
Fri September 3, 2021
All Day
Sat September 4, 2021
All Day
Sun September 5, 2021
All Day
Mon September 6, 2021
All Day
Tue September 7, 2021
All Day
Wed September 8, 2021
All Day
Thu September 9, 2021
All Day
Fri September 10, 2021
All Day
Sat September 11, 2021
All Day
Sun September 12, 2021
All Day
Mon September 13, 2021
All Day
Tue September 14, 2021
All Day
Wed September 15, 2021
All Day
Thu September 16, 2021
All Day
Fri September 17, 2021
All Day
Sat September 18, 2021
All Day
Sun September 19, 2021
All Day
Mon September 20, 2021
All Day
Tue September 21, 2021
All Day
Wed September 22, 2021
All Day
Thu September 23, 2021
All Day
Fri September 24, 2021
All Day
Sat September 25, 2021
All Day
Sun September 26, 2021
All Day
Mon September 27, 2021
All Day
Tue September 28, 2021
All Day
Wed September 29, 2021
All Day
Find Nearby Lodging
Find Nearby Restaurants