WATER/WAYS exhibition in Gering

2/23/2019 - 4/07/2019
8500, 2930 Old Oregon Trail, Gering, NE 69341
Gering, NE 69341
WATER/WAYS EXHIBITION Museum on Main Street - a traveling Smithsonian exhibition - is coming to Nebraska! From June 2018 through April 2019, "WATER/WAYS" takes the plunge into issues surrounding water - its value as a critical resource, its availability, and its affect and power on humanity itself. Water has inspired people to research and creatively express news avenues for protecting this resource. In addition, water allows us to critically evaluate and discuss methods in fostering respect for our natural environment. Water might also come to help us to understand the common connection we share with others around the globe. This exhibit focuses on creating a community dialogue on the significance of water, as well as educating communities on how water plays a unique role in their day-to-day lives.
Sat February 23, 2019
All Day
Sun February 24, 2019
All Day
Mon February 25, 2019
All Day
Tue February 26, 2019
All Day
Wed February 27, 2019
All Day
Thu February 28, 2019
All Day
Fri March 1, 2019
All Day
Sat March 2, 2019
All Day
Sun March 3, 2019
All Day
Mon March 4, 2019
All Day
Tue March 5, 2019
All Day
Wed March 6, 2019
All Day
Thu March 7, 2019
All Day
Fri March 8, 2019
All Day
Sat March 9, 2019
All Day
Sun March 10, 2019
All Day
Mon March 11, 2019
All Day
Tue March 12, 2019
All Day
Wed March 13, 2019
All Day
Thu March 14, 2019
All Day
Fri March 15, 2019
All Day
Sat March 16, 2019
All Day
Sun March 17, 2019
All Day
Mon March 18, 2019
All Day
Tue March 19, 2019
All Day
Wed March 20, 2019
All Day
Thu March 21, 2019
All Day
Fri March 22, 2019
All Day
Sat March 23, 2019
All Day
Sun March 24, 2019
All Day
Mon March 25, 2019
All Day
Tue March 26, 2019
All Day
Wed March 27, 2019
All Day
Thu March 28, 2019
All Day
Fri March 29, 2019
All Day
Sat March 30, 2019
All Day
Sun March 31, 2019
All Day
Mon April 1, 2019
All Day
Tue April 2, 2019
All Day
Wed April 3, 2019
All Day
Thu April 4, 2019
All Day
Fri April 5, 2019
All Day
Sat April 6, 2019
All Day
Sun April 7, 2019
All Day
Find Nearby Lodging
Find Nearby Restaurants