CONNECTIONS: The Museum of Nebraska Art Recent Acquisitions

CONNECTIONS: The Museum of Nebraska Art Recent Acquistions

6/23/2022 - 8/04/2022
Walker Art Gallery – University of Nebraska at Kearney
2506 12th Avenue
Kearney, NE 68849
On view June 23 – August 4, 2022 | Thurs-Sat 1-5 p.m.

The Museum of Nebraska Art’s mission to collect the art of Nebraska is an ongoing effort to amplify the stories and visions of artists and make cultural connections. This exhibition of recent acquisitions serves as an introduction to new artists in MONA’s Permanent Collection and to broaden the scope of work by artists already represented in the collection.

Exhibition Reception  Friday, July 8 at 5 p.m.
Remarks by guest artist Andrew Peters at 6 p.m.
FREE and open to the public

Directions: Walker Art Gallery-UNK, Fine Arts Building  | Hwy 30 to 15th Ave. | North to University Dr. | Take first right | Right to Lot 10 | Enter the double doors on the north side.
The Walker Art Gallery is adjacent to the Art Department Office, Room 301.
Thu June 23, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Fri June 24, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sat June 25, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu June 30, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Fri July 1, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sat July 2, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu July 7, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Fri July 8, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sat July 9, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu July 14, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Fri July 15, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sat July 16, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu July 21, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Fri July 22, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sat July 23, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu July 28, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Fri July 29, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sat July 30, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu August 4, 2022
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Find Nearby Lodging
Find Nearby Restaurants