Peter Walkley Untitled #1983 (white house with figure) acrylic on canvas, 1983 Gift of the Artist, Museum of Nebraska Art Collection

Junior Curator Show: Underscoring Line

5/10/2019 - 8/11/2019
Museum of Nebraska Art
2401 Central Ave
Kearney, NE 68847

Junior Curator Show: Underscoring Line
May 10 – August 11, 2019
A select group of high school students works with the Museum of Nebraska Art staff to conceptualize, select, and install an exhibition of artworks drawn from MONA’s collection. The experiential learning expands their knowledge of art, museums, and careers. The curation process begins with an exploration of the role of the visual elements in an artwork. Each element functions uniquely, line being perhaps the most ubiquitous.

The Junior Curator Show is sponsored by the MONA Guild.


Fri May 10, 2019
All Day
Sat May 11, 2019
All Day
Sun May 12, 2019
All Day
Tue May 14, 2019
All Day
Wed May 15, 2019
All Day
Thu May 16, 2019
All Day
Fri May 17, 2019
All Day
Sat May 18, 2019
All Day
Sun May 19, 2019
All Day
Tue May 21, 2019
All Day
Wed May 22, 2019
All Day
Thu May 23, 2019
All Day
Fri May 24, 2019
All Day
Sat May 25, 2019
All Day
Sun May 26, 2019
All Day
Tue May 28, 2019
All Day
Wed May 29, 2019
All Day
Thu May 30, 2019
All Day
Fri May 31, 2019
All Day
Sat June 1, 2019
All Day
Sun June 2, 2019
All Day
Tue June 4, 2019
All Day
Wed June 5, 2019
All Day
Thu June 6, 2019
All Day
Fri June 7, 2019
All Day
Sat June 8, 2019
All Day
Sun June 9, 2019
All Day
Tue June 11, 2019
All Day
Wed June 12, 2019
All Day
Thu June 13, 2019
All Day
Fri June 14, 2019
All Day
Sat June 15, 2019
All Day
Sun June 16, 2019
All Day
Tue June 18, 2019
All Day
Wed June 19, 2019
All Day
Thu June 20, 2019
All Day
Fri June 21, 2019
All Day
Sat June 22, 2019
All Day
Sun June 23, 2019
All Day
Tue June 25, 2019
All Day
Wed June 26, 2019
All Day
Thu June 27, 2019
All Day
Fri June 28, 2019
All Day
Sat June 29, 2019
All Day
Sun June 30, 2019
All Day
Tue July 2, 2019
All Day
Wed July 3, 2019
All Day
Thu July 4, 2019
All Day
Fri July 5, 2019
All Day
Sat July 6, 2019
All Day
Sun July 7, 2019
All Day
Tue July 9, 2019
All Day
Wed July 10, 2019
All Day
Thu July 11, 2019
All Day
Fri July 12, 2019
All Day
Sat July 13, 2019
All Day
Sun July 14, 2019
All Day
Tue July 16, 2019
All Day
Wed July 17, 2019
All Day
Thu July 18, 2019
All Day
Fri July 19, 2019
All Day
Sat July 20, 2019
All Day
Sun July 21, 2019
All Day
Tue July 23, 2019
All Day
Wed July 24, 2019
All Day
Thu July 25, 2019
All Day
Fri July 26, 2019
All Day
Sat July 27, 2019
All Day
Sun July 28, 2019
All Day
Tue July 30, 2019
All Day
Wed July 31, 2019
All Day
Thu August 1, 2019
All Day
Fri August 2, 2019
All Day
Sat August 3, 2019
All Day
Sun August 4, 2019
All Day
Tue August 6, 2019
All Day
Wed August 7, 2019
All Day
Thu August 8, 2019
All Day
Fri August 9, 2019
All Day
Sat August 10, 2019
All Day
Sun August 11, 2019
All Day
Find Nearby Lodging
824 E. 25th St, Kearney, NE, 68847
Hotels & Motels
Find Nearby Restaurants