George Lundeen Lundeen Studio

The Lundeens: A Divine Collaboration

8/09/2019 - 1/05/2020
Museum of Nebraska Art
2401 Central Ave
Kearney, NE 68847

The Lundeens: A Divine Collaboration
August 9, 2019 – January 5, 2020
In 2015, the Lundeen studio was commissioned to create several sculptures for The Cloisters on the Platte, a religious and silent retreat center conceived by philanthropist Joe Ricketts and located on the Nebraska prairie. The bronze figures consist of some of the most complex representations of the Stations of the Cross in the world today. The exhibition showcases the process to create these monumental works ranging from drawings and sketches to maquettes (smaller scale models). In adjacent galleries, works by four Lundeen family dynasty of artists complement the Cloisters sculptures: George, Mark, Bets, and Cammie.

Sponsored by Dwayne & Margaret Brown and Bill & Linda Vosik


Fri August 9, 2019
All Day
Sat August 10, 2019
All Day
Sun August 11, 2019
All Day
Tue August 13, 2019
All Day
Wed August 14, 2019
All Day
Thu August 15, 2019
All Day
Fri August 16, 2019
All Day
Sat August 17, 2019
All Day
Sun August 18, 2019
All Day
Tue August 20, 2019
All Day
Wed August 21, 2019
All Day
Thu August 22, 2019
All Day
Fri August 23, 2019
All Day
Sat August 24, 2019
All Day
Sun August 25, 2019
All Day
Tue August 27, 2019
All Day
Wed August 28, 2019
All Day
Thu August 29, 2019
All Day
Fri August 30, 2019
All Day
Sat August 31, 2019
All Day
Sun September 1, 2019
All Day
Tue September 3, 2019
All Day
Wed September 4, 2019
All Day
Thu September 5, 2019
All Day
Fri September 6, 2019
All Day
Sat September 7, 2019
All Day
Sun September 8, 2019
All Day
Tue September 10, 2019
All Day
Wed September 11, 2019
All Day
Thu September 12, 2019
All Day
Fri September 13, 2019
All Day
Sat September 14, 2019
All Day
Sun September 15, 2019
All Day
Tue September 17, 2019
All Day
Wed September 18, 2019
All Day
Thu September 19, 2019
All Day
Fri September 20, 2019
All Day
Sat September 21, 2019
All Day
Sun September 22, 2019
All Day
Tue September 24, 2019
All Day
Wed September 25, 2019
All Day
Thu September 26, 2019
All Day
Fri September 27, 2019
All Day
Sat September 28, 2019
All Day
Sun September 29, 2019
All Day
Tue October 1, 2019
All Day
Wed October 2, 2019
All Day
Thu October 3, 2019
All Day
Fri October 4, 2019
All Day
Sat October 5, 2019
All Day
Sun October 6, 2019
All Day
Tue October 8, 2019
All Day
Wed October 9, 2019
All Day
Thu October 10, 2019
All Day
Fri October 11, 2019
All Day
Sat October 12, 2019
All Day
Sun October 13, 2019
All Day
Tue October 15, 2019
All Day
Wed October 16, 2019
All Day
Thu October 17, 2019
All Day
Fri October 18, 2019
All Day
Sat October 19, 2019
All Day
Sun October 20, 2019
All Day
Tue October 22, 2019
All Day
Wed October 23, 2019
All Day
Thu October 24, 2019
All Day
Fri October 25, 2019
All Day
Sat October 26, 2019
All Day
Sun October 27, 2019
All Day
Tue October 29, 2019
All Day
Wed October 30, 2019
All Day
Thu October 31, 2019
All Day
Fri November 1, 2019
All Day
Sat November 2, 2019
All Day
Sun November 3, 2019
All Day
Tue November 5, 2019
All Day
Wed November 6, 2019
All Day
Thu November 7, 2019
All Day
Fri November 8, 2019
All Day
Sat November 9, 2019
All Day
Sun November 10, 2019
All Day
Tue November 12, 2019
All Day
Wed November 13, 2019
All Day
Thu November 14, 2019
All Day
Fri November 15, 2019
All Day
Sat November 16, 2019
All Day
Sun November 17, 2019
All Day
Tue November 19, 2019
All Day
Wed November 20, 2019
All Day
Thu November 21, 2019
All Day
Fri November 22, 2019
All Day
Sat November 23, 2019
All Day
Sun November 24, 2019
All Day
Tue November 26, 2019
All Day
Wed November 27, 2019
All Day
Thu November 28, 2019
All Day
Fri November 29, 2019
All Day
Sat November 30, 2019
All Day
Sun December 1, 2019
All Day
Tue December 3, 2019
All Day
Wed December 4, 2019
All Day
Thu December 5, 2019
All Day
Fri December 6, 2019
All Day
Sat December 7, 2019
All Day
Sun December 8, 2019
All Day
Tue December 10, 2019
All Day
Wed December 11, 2019
All Day
Thu December 12, 2019
All Day
Fri December 13, 2019
All Day
Sat December 14, 2019
All Day
Sun December 15, 2019
All Day
Tue December 17, 2019
All Day
Wed December 18, 2019
All Day
Thu December 19, 2019
All Day
Fri December 20, 2019
All Day
Sat December 21, 2019
All Day
Sun December 22, 2019
All Day
Tue December 24, 2019
All Day
Wed December 25, 2019
All Day
Thu December 26, 2019
All Day
Fri December 27, 2019
All Day
Sat December 28, 2019
All Day
Sun December 29, 2019
All Day
Tue December 31, 2019
All Day
Wed January 1, 2019
All Day
Thu January 2, 2019
All Day
Fri January 3, 2019
All Day
Sat January 4, 2019
All Day
Sun January 5, 2019
All Day
Find Nearby Lodging
824 E. 25th St, Kearney, NE, 68847
Hotels & Motels
Find Nearby Restaurants