Nebraska Now: Celeste Butler

Nebraska Now: Celeste Butler

4/04/2020 - 7/05/2020
Museum of Nebraska Art
2401 Central Ave
Kearney, NE 68847
Nebraska Now: Celeste Butler
April 4 – July 5, 2020
Born and raised in Omaha, Celeste Butler is a self-taught fiber and textile artist, Quiltologist, and storyteller. Butler “breathes life back into broken, discarded, and devalued items” by creating quilts that incorporate hand-dyed processes and painting while using vintage fabrics, reclaimed clothing, and embellishments. The artist strives to “create conversation and teachable moments” through the socially-conscious and personal subjects she addresses within her works.

Artist Talk & Reception:
Saturday, April 4 • 1:30 p.m.

Sat April 4, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun April 5, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon April 6, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue April 7, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed April 8, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu April 9, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri April 10, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat April 11, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun April 12, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon April 13, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue April 14, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed April 15, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu April 16, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri April 17, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat April 18, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun April 19, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon April 20, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue April 21, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed April 22, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu April 23, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri April 24, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat April 25, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun April 26, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon April 27, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue April 28, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed April 29, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu April 30, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri May 1, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat May 2, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun May 3, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon May 4, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue May 5, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed May 6, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu May 7, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri May 8, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat May 9, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun May 10, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon May 11, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue May 12, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed May 13, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu May 14, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri May 15, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat May 16, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun May 17, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon May 18, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue May 19, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed May 20, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu May 21, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri May 22, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat May 23, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun May 24, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon May 25, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue May 26, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed May 27, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu May 28, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri May 29, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat May 30, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun May 31, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon June 1, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue June 2, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed June 3, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu June 4, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri June 5, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat June 6, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun June 7, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon June 8, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue June 9, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed June 10, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu June 11, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri June 12, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat June 13, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun June 14, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon June 15, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue June 16, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed June 17, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu June 18, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri June 19, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat June 20, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun June 21, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon June 22, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue June 23, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed June 24, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu June 25, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri June 26, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat June 27, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun June 28, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon June 29, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue June 30, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed July 1, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu July 2, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri July 3, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat July 4, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun July 5, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm
Find Nearby Lodging
Find Nearby Restaurants