Nebraska Now: Michael Burton, Animation

1/18/2020 - 3/29/2020
Museum of Nebraska Art
2401 Central Ave
Kearney, NE 68847
Nebraska Now: Michael Burton, Animation
January 18 – March 29, 2020
Assistant Professor at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Michael Burton and his UNL team create animated films that “recover visibilities of people who are mostly left out of the cultural and historical record.” For this exhibition we look at Anna, a film based on the true story of an enslaved woman who jumped to her freedom in early 19th century Washington, D.C.

Artist Talk & Reception:
Saturday, January 18 • 1:30 p.m.
Sat January 18, 2020
All Day
Sun January 19, 2020
All Day
Mon January 20, 2020
All Day
Tue January 21, 2020
All Day
Wed January 22, 2020
All Day
Thu January 23, 2020
All Day
Fri January 24, 2020
All Day
Sat January 25, 2020
All Day
Sun January 26, 2020
All Day
Mon January 27, 2020
All Day
Tue January 28, 2020
All Day
Wed January 29, 2020
All Day
Thu January 30, 2020
All Day
Fri January 31, 2020
All Day
Sat February 1, 2020
All Day
Sun February 2, 2020
All Day
Mon February 3, 2020
All Day
Tue February 4, 2020
All Day
Wed February 5, 2020
All Day
Thu February 6, 2020
All Day
Fri February 7, 2020
All Day
Sat February 8, 2020
All Day
Sun February 9, 2020
All Day
Mon February 10, 2020
All Day
Tue February 11, 2020
All Day
Wed February 12, 2020
All Day
Thu February 13, 2020
All Day
Fri February 14, 2020
All Day
Sat February 15, 2020
All Day
Sun February 16, 2020
All Day
Mon February 17, 2020
All Day
Tue February 18, 2020
All Day
Wed February 19, 2020
All Day
Thu February 20, 2020
All Day
Fri February 21, 2020
All Day
Sat February 22, 2020
All Day
Sun February 23, 2020
All Day
Mon February 24, 2020
All Day
Tue February 25, 2020
All Day
Wed February 26, 2020
All Day
Thu February 27, 2020
All Day
Fri February 28, 2020
All Day
Sat February 29, 2020
All Day
Sun March 1, 2020
All Day
Mon March 2, 2020
All Day
Tue March 3, 2020
All Day
Wed March 4, 2020
All Day
Thu March 5, 2020
All Day
Fri March 6, 2020
All Day
Sat March 7, 2020
All Day
Sun March 8, 2020
All Day
Mon March 9, 2020
All Day
Tue March 10, 2020
All Day
Wed March 11, 2020
All Day
Thu March 12, 2020
All Day
Fri March 13, 2020
All Day
Sat March 14, 2020
All Day
Sun March 15, 2020
All Day
Mon March 16, 2020
All Day
Tue March 17, 2020
All Day
Wed March 18, 2020
All Day
Thu March 19, 2020
All Day
Fri March 20, 2020
All Day
Sat March 21, 2020
All Day
Sun March 22, 2020
All Day
Mon March 23, 2020
All Day
Tue March 24, 2020
All Day
Wed March 25, 2020
All Day
Thu March 26, 2020
All Day
Fri March 27, 2020
All Day
Sat March 28, 2020
All Day
Sun March 29, 2020
All Day
Find Nearby Lodging
Find Nearby Restaurants