Commissioners

Meet your current Nebraska Tourism Commissioners. 

District 1 Representative: Term expires April 1, 2019

Roger Dixon                                                                                      

President of Metropolitan Entertainment & Convention Authority               

455 N. 10th St                                                                                    

Omaha, NE 68102

402-341-1500    rdixon@omahameca.com

 

District 2 Representative: Term expires April 1, 2021

John Chapo

President and CEO of Lincoln Children’s Zoo

1222 S. 27th St                                                                                   

Lincoln, NE 68502

402-475-6741    jchapo@lincolnzoo.org

                                               

District 3 Representative: Term expires April 1, 2023

Jeanna Stavas

Owner and Innkeeper of Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast

2018 6th Ave

Nebraska City, NE 68410

402-873-5850     jeanna@bbwhisperingpines.com

 

District 4 Representative: Term expires April 1, 2023

Roger Kuhn

Assistant Director of Nebraska Game & Parks Commission      

2200 N. 33rd St                                                                                  

PO Box 30370                                                                                    

Lincoln, NE 68503

402-471-0641    roger.kuhn@nebraska.gov

                               

District 5 Representative: Term expires April 1, 2021

Darrin Barner

National Recruiting Specialist for Heritage Homes of Nebraska

PO Box 111                                                                                         

Laurel, NE 68745

402-316-0100    darrin@heritageind.com

 

District 6 Representative: Term expires April 1, 2019

Deb Loseke

Executive Director of the Columbus/Platte County CVB  

753 33rd Ave                                                                                      

Columbus, NE  68601

402-564-2769    deb.loseke@nebraska.gov

        

District 7 Representative: Term expires April 1, 2021

Ashley Olson

Executive Director of the Willa Cather Foundation            

413 N. Webster                                                                               

Red Cloud, NE 68970

402-746-2653    aolson@willacather.org

 

District 8 Representative: Term expires April 1, 2019

Roger Jasnoch

Executive Director of Kearney Visitors Bureau                    

1007 2nd Ave, PO Box 607                                                           

Kearney, NE 68848-0607               

308-237-3161    roger.jasnoch@nebraska.gov

               

District 9 Representative: Term expires April 1, 2023

Sarah Sortum

Ecotourism Provider for Calamus Outfitters

83518 Gracie Creek Ave

Burwell, NE 68823

308-346-4643    sarahsortum@gmail.com

 

District 10 Representative: Term expires April 1, 2021

Barry McFarland

Owner of Mac’s Creek Vineyards and Winery

43315 Rd 757

Lexington, NE 68850

308-324-0440    barry@macscreekvineyards.com

 

District 11 Representative: Term expires April 1, 2019

Starr Lehl

Scottsbluff Economic Development Director

2525 Circle Drive

Scottsbluff, NE 69361

308-630-6213    slehl@scottsbluff.org