Faces from the Interior: The North American Portraits of Karl Bodmer

10/02/2021 - 4/17/2022
Joslyn Art Museum
2200 Dodge St
Omaha, NE 68102
Faces from the Interior is the first Joslyn Art Museum project to focus exclusively on Karl Bodmer’s watercolor portraits of Native Americans. The exhibition features sixty-four recently-conserved watercolors, drawn entirely from Joslyn’s renowned Maximilian-Bodmer collection. This includes portraits of individuals from Omaha, Yankton, Lakota, Mandan, Hidatsa, Assiniboine, and Blackfoot tribes, among many Native communities encountered by Maximilian and Bodmer during their travels along the Missouri River from Saint Louis to Fort McKenzie, in present-day Montana.
  • Adults: $10.00
  • College Students: $5.00
  • Ages 17 and Younger Free: $0.00
Sat October 2, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun October 3, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed October 6, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu October 7, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri October 8, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat October 9, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun October 10, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed October 13, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu October 14, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri October 15, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat October 16, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun October 17, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed October 20, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu October 21, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri October 22, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat October 23, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun October 24, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed October 27, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu October 28, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri October 29, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat October 30, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun October 31, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed November 3, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu November 4, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri November 5, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat November 6, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun November 7, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed November 10, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu November 11, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri November 12, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat November 13, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun November 14, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed November 17, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu November 18, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri November 19, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat November 20, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun November 21, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed November 24, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu November 25, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri November 26, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat November 27, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun November 28, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed December 1, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu December 2, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri December 3, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat December 4, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun December 5, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed December 8, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu December 9, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri December 10, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat December 11, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun December 12, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed December 15, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu December 16, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri December 17, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat December 18, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun December 19, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed December 22, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu December 23, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri December 24, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat December 25, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun December 26, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed December 29, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu December 30, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri December 31, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat January 1, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun January 2, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed January 5, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu January 6, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri January 7, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat January 8, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun January 9, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed January 12, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu January 13, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri January 14, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat January 15, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun January 16, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed January 19, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu January 20, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri January 21, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat January 22, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun January 23, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed January 26, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu January 27, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri January 28, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat January 29, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun January 30, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed February 2, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu February 3, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri February 4, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat February 5, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun February 6, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed February 9, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu February 10, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri February 11, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat February 12, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun February 13, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed February 16, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu February 17, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri February 18, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat February 19, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun February 20, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed February 23, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu February 24, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri February 25, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat February 26, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun February 27, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed March 2, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu March 3, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri March 4, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat March 5, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun March 6, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed March 9, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu March 10, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri March 11, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat March 12, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun March 13, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed March 16, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu March 17, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri March 18, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat March 19, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun March 20, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed March 23, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu March 24, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri March 25, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat March 26, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun March 27, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed March 30, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu March 31, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri April 1, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat April 2, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun April 3, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed April 6, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu April 7, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri April 8, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat April 9, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun April 10, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed April 13, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Thu April 14, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri April 15, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat April 16, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun April 17, 2021
10:00am - 4:00pm
Find Nearby Lodging
Find Nearby Restaurants