Frida Kahlo and the Blue House

4/25/2024 - 7/27/2024
EL MUSEO LATINO
4701 S. 25th St
Omaha, NE 68107
El Museo Latino opened on May 5, 1993 as the first Latino art & history museum and cultural center in the Midwest. Our collection includes traditional, indigenous and contemporary works ranging from Pre-Columbian time to the present. The collection includes textiles, sculpture, photographs, ceramics and works on paper. Special temporary exhibitions are presented each year, in conjunction with special lectures, gallery talks, art, dance and music , as well as performances and concerts. After school and summer program are offered in the visual and performing arts.

The exhibit Frida Kahlo and the Blue House presents a selection of color photographs of the architecture and interior spaces of the Blue House created by Cristina Kahlo, as well as vintage black and white photographs taken by Diergo Rivera, Antonio Kahlo, Lola Alvarex Bravo, and others.
Guided tours are available by reservation and they are available in English and Spanish. 
The building is wheelchair accessible.
Thu April 25, 2024
11:00am - 2:00pm
Fri April 26, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat April 27, 2024
11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed May 1, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Thu May 2, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Fri May 3, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat May 4, 2024
11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed May 8, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Thu May 9, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Fri May 10, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Wed May 15, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Thu May 16, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Fri May 17, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat May 18, 2024
11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed May 22, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Thu May 23, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Fri May 24, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat May 25, 2024
11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed May 29, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Thu May 30, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Fri May 31, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat June 1, 2024
11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed June 5, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Thu June 6, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Fri June 7, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat June 8, 2024
11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed June 12, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Thu June 13, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Fri June 14, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat June 15, 2024
11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed June 19, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Thu June 20, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Fri June 21, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat June 22, 2024
11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed June 26, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Thu June 27, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Fri June 28, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat June 29, 2024
11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed July 3, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Wed July 10, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Thu July 11, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Fri July 12, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat July 13, 2024
11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed July 17, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Thu July 18, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Fri July 19, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat July 20, 2024
11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed July 24, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Thu July 25, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Fri July 26, 2024
11:00am - 5:00pm
Sat July 27, 2024
11:00am - 2:00pm
Find Nearby Lodging
Find Nearby Restaurants