Guitar: The Instrument That Rocked The World

2/11/2021 - 4/25/2021
The Durham Museum
801 South 10th Street
Omaha, NE 68108

Explore the history of the world’s most recognized musical instrument in Guitar: The Instrument That Rocked the World. Experience diverse genres of music and discover the science of pitch and tone. Crossing over cultural boundaries, the guitar has made a significant impact on a wide variety of groups from gypsies to cowboys to teenage rebels. 

See over 60 guitars and nearly 100 historical artifacts that immerse you in the heart of music. Experience the rush of the world’s most recognized musical instrument through the powerful lens of science. You, too, can play a Guinness Record-breaking 43.5-foot-long guitar. Discover how the selection of different materials and strings, fused with electromagnetism and amplification, create an elaborate device that has revolutionized music. "GUITAR: The Instrument That Rocked The World” is a Touring Exhibition of The National GUITAR Museum.

Thu February 11, 2021
All Day
Fri February 12, 2021
All Day
Sat February 13, 2021
All Day
Sun February 14, 2021
All Day
Tue February 16, 2021
All Day
Wed February 17, 2021
All Day
Thu February 18, 2021
All Day
Fri February 19, 2021
All Day
Sat February 20, 2021
All Day
Sun February 21, 2021
All Day
Tue February 23, 2021
All Day
Wed February 24, 2021
All Day
Thu February 25, 2021
All Day
Fri February 26, 2021
All Day
Sat February 27, 2021
All Day
Sun February 28, 2021
All Day
Tue March 2, 2021
All Day
Wed March 3, 2021
All Day
Thu March 4, 2021
All Day
Fri March 5, 2021
All Day
Sat March 6, 2021
All Day
Sun March 7, 2021
All Day
Tue March 9, 2021
All Day
Wed March 10, 2021
All Day
Thu March 11, 2021
All Day
Fri March 12, 2021
All Day
Sat March 13, 2021
All Day
Sun March 14, 2021
All Day
Tue March 16, 2021
All Day
Wed March 17, 2021
All Day
Thu March 18, 2021
All Day
Fri March 19, 2021
All Day
Sat March 20, 2021
All Day
Sun March 21, 2021
All Day
Tue March 23, 2021
All Day
Wed March 24, 2021
All Day
Thu March 25, 2021
All Day
Fri March 26, 2021
All Day
Sat March 27, 2021
All Day
Sun March 28, 2021
All Day
Tue March 30, 2021
All Day
Wed March 31, 2021
All Day
Thu April 1, 2021
All Day
Fri April 2, 2021
All Day
Sat April 3, 2021
All Day
Sun April 4, 2021
All Day
Tue April 6, 2021
All Day
Wed April 7, 2021
All Day
Thu April 8, 2021
All Day
Fri April 9, 2021
All Day
Sat April 10, 2021
All Day
Sun April 11, 2021
All Day
Tue April 13, 2021
All Day
Wed April 14, 2021
All Day
Thu April 15, 2021
All Day
Fri April 16, 2021
All Day
Sat April 17, 2021
All Day
Sun April 18, 2021
All Day
Tue April 20, 2021
All Day
Wed April 21, 2021
All Day
Thu April 22, 2021
All Day
Fri April 23, 2021
All Day
Sat April 24, 2021
All Day
Sun April 25, 2021
All Day
Find Nearby Lodging
Find Nearby Restaurants