Jay Heikes

6/01/2019 - 9/08/2019
Joslyn Art Museum
2200 Dodge St
Omaha, NE 68102

Jay Heikes’ diverse practice engages a range of traditional media, including graphite, oil paint, and bronze, as well as found materials, such as dirt, rocks, and sheet music. Often conceiving strange or unexpected pairings of these and other materials, Heikes questions the relationships among the substances that make up the universe, an inquiry that stems from his lifelong interest in the natural sciences. A Riley CAP Gallery exhibition.

  • Included in free general museum admission: $0.00
Sat June 1, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun June 2, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue June 4, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed June 5, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri June 7, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat June 8, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun June 9, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue June 11, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed June 12, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri June 14, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat June 15, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun June 16, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue June 18, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed June 19, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri June 21, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat June 22, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun June 23, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue June 25, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed June 26, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri June 28, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat June 29, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun June 30, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue July 2, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed July 3, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri July 5, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat July 6, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun July 7, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue July 9, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed July 10, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri July 12, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat July 13, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun July 14, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue July 16, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed July 17, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri July 19, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat July 20, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun July 21, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue July 23, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed July 24, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri July 26, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat July 27, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun July 28, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue July 30, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed July 31, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri August 2, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat August 3, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun August 4, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue August 6, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed August 7, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri August 9, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat August 10, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun August 11, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue August 13, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed August 14, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri August 16, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat August 17, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun August 18, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue August 20, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed August 21, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri August 23, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat August 24, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun August 25, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue August 27, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed August 28, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri August 30, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat August 31, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun September 1, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Tue September 3, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Wed September 4, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fri September 6, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sat September 7, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Sun September 8, 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm
Find Nearby Lodging
Find Nearby Restaurants