RACE: Are We So Different?

8/31/2019 - 1/05/2020
The Durham Museum
801 S. 10th St
Omaha, NE 68108

It’s a simple truth. People are different. Throughout history, these differences have been a source of community strength and personal identity. They have also been the basis for discrimination and oppression. The idea of “race” has been used historically to describe these differences and justify mistreatment of people and even genocide. Today, contemporary scientific understanding of human variation is beginning to challenge “racial” differences, and even question the very concept of race. RACE: Are We So Different?, developed by the American Anthropological Association in collaboration  with the Science Museum of Minnesota, is the first national exhibition to tell the stories of race from the biological, cultural and historical points of view. Combining these perspectives offers an unprecedented look at race and racism in the United States.

Sat August 31, 2019
All Day
Sun September 1, 2019
All Day
Tue September 3, 2019
All Day
Wed September 4, 2019
All Day
Thu September 5, 2019
All Day
Fri September 6, 2019
All Day
Sat September 7, 2019
All Day
Sun September 8, 2019
All Day
Tue September 10, 2019
All Day
Wed September 11, 2019
All Day
Thu September 12, 2019
All Day
Fri September 13, 2019
All Day
Sat September 14, 2019
All Day
Sun September 15, 2019
All Day
Tue September 17, 2019
All Day
Wed September 18, 2019
All Day
Thu September 19, 2019
All Day
Fri September 20, 2019
All Day
Sat September 21, 2019
All Day
Sun September 22, 2019
All Day
Tue September 24, 2019
All Day
Wed September 25, 2019
All Day
Thu September 26, 2019
All Day
Fri September 27, 2019
All Day
Sat September 28, 2019
All Day
Sun September 29, 2019
All Day
Tue October 1, 2019
All Day
Wed October 2, 2019
All Day
Thu October 3, 2019
All Day
Fri October 4, 2019
All Day
Sat October 5, 2019
All Day
Sun October 6, 2019
All Day
Tue October 8, 2019
All Day
Wed October 9, 2019
All Day
Thu October 10, 2019
All Day
Fri October 11, 2019
All Day
Sat October 12, 2019
All Day
Sun October 13, 2019
All Day
Tue October 15, 2019
All Day
Wed October 16, 2019
All Day
Thu October 17, 2019
All Day
Fri October 18, 2019
All Day
Sat October 19, 2019
All Day
Sun October 20, 2019
All Day
Tue October 22, 2019
All Day
Wed October 23, 2019
All Day
Thu October 24, 2019
All Day
Fri October 25, 2019
All Day
Sat October 26, 2019
All Day
Sun October 27, 2019
All Day
Tue October 29, 2019
All Day
Wed October 30, 2019
All Day
Thu October 31, 2019
All Day
Fri November 1, 2019
All Day
Sat November 2, 2019
All Day
Sun November 3, 2019
All Day
Tue November 5, 2019
All Day
Wed November 6, 2019
All Day
Thu November 7, 2019
All Day
Fri November 8, 2019
All Day
Sat November 9, 2019
All Day
Sun November 10, 2019
All Day
Tue November 12, 2019
All Day
Wed November 13, 2019
All Day
Thu November 14, 2019
All Day
Fri November 15, 2019
All Day
Sat November 16, 2019
All Day
Sun November 17, 2019
All Day
Tue November 19, 2019
All Day
Wed November 20, 2019
All Day
Thu November 21, 2019
All Day
Fri November 22, 2019
All Day
Sat November 23, 2019
All Day
Sun November 24, 2019
All Day
Tue November 26, 2019
All Day
Wed November 27, 2019
All Day
Thu November 28, 2019
All Day
Fri November 29, 2019
All Day
Sat November 30, 2019
All Day
Sun December 1, 2019
All Day
Mon December 2, 2019
All Day
Tue December 3, 2019
All Day
Wed December 4, 2019
All Day
Thu December 5, 2019
All Day
Fri December 6, 2019
All Day
Sat December 7, 2019
All Day
Sun December 8, 2019
All Day
Mon December 9, 2019
All Day
Tue December 10, 2019
All Day
Wed December 11, 2019
All Day
Thu December 12, 2019
All Day
Fri December 13, 2019
All Day
Sat December 14, 2019
All Day
Sun December 15, 2019
All Day
Mon December 16, 2019
All Day
Tue December 17, 2019
All Day
Wed December 18, 2019
All Day
Thu December 19, 2019
All Day
Fri December 20, 2019
All Day
Sat December 21, 2019
All Day
Sun December 22, 2019
All Day
Mon December 23, 2019
All Day
Tue December 24, 2019
All Day
Wed December 25, 2019
All Day
Thu December 26, 2019
All Day
Fri December 27, 2019
All Day
Sat December 28, 2019
All Day
Sun December 29, 2019
All Day
Mon December 30, 2019
All Day
Tue December 31, 2019
All Day
Wed January 1, 2019
All Day
Thu January 2, 2019
All Day
Fri January 3, 2019
All Day
Sat January 4, 2019
All Day
Sun January 5, 2019
All Day
Find Nearby Lodging
Find Nearby Restaurants