The Great Folly Hunt

6/01/2024 - 9/02/2024
Businesses in Seward Nebraska

Imagine a great treasure hunt that takes you from one end of town, to the other. Even to another town in Seward County! Epic! If you choose to hunt for the elusive Folly you’ll be like Indiana Jones, or more appropriately, Nebraska Jones––you’ll decipher obscure clues, travel to exotic locations (within Seward County) and search for treasure. but instead of actual treasure, you’ll be searching for a prairie Folly––the only bird in the world with ears.

Buy a $5 Folly Hunting License from participating retailers in Seward and receive a clue as to the hiding place of a bird. The bird may be mythical, but a Seward artist handcrafted seven birds––all with ears––and these birds are very real. Seven Follys, seven retailers, seven clues. 

If you thought it would be difficult to find a bird that doesn’t exist, wait until you try to solve the clues, which are as clever and difficult as in an Escape Room. Hey, at least there’s no time limit.


Sat June 1, 2024
All Day
Sun June 2, 2024
All Day
Mon June 3, 2024
All Day
Tue June 4, 2024
All Day
Wed June 5, 2024
All Day
Thu June 6, 2024
All Day
Fri June 7, 2024
All Day
Sat June 8, 2024
All Day
Sun June 9, 2024
All Day
Mon June 10, 2024
All Day
Tue June 11, 2024
All Day
Wed June 12, 2024
All Day
Thu June 13, 2024
All Day
Fri June 14, 2024
All Day
Sat June 15, 2024
All Day
Sun June 16, 2024
All Day
Mon June 17, 2024
All Day
Tue June 18, 2024
All Day
Wed June 19, 2024
All Day
Thu June 20, 2024
All Day
Fri June 21, 2024
All Day
Sat June 22, 2024
All Day
Sun June 23, 2024
All Day
Mon June 24, 2024
All Day
Tue June 25, 2024
All Day
Wed June 26, 2024
All Day
Thu June 27, 2024
All Day
Fri June 28, 2024
All Day
Sat June 29, 2024
All Day
Sun June 30, 2024
All Day
Mon July 1, 2024
All Day
Tue July 2, 2024
All Day
Wed July 3, 2024
All Day
Thu July 4, 2024
All Day
Fri July 5, 2024
All Day
Sat July 6, 2024
All Day
Sun July 7, 2024
All Day
Mon July 8, 2024
All Day
Tue July 9, 2024
All Day
Wed July 10, 2024
All Day
Thu July 11, 2024
All Day
Fri July 12, 2024
All Day
Sat July 13, 2024
All Day
Sun July 14, 2024
All Day
Mon July 15, 2024
All Day
Tue July 16, 2024
All Day
Wed July 17, 2024
All Day
Thu July 18, 2024
All Day
Fri July 19, 2024
All Day
Sat July 20, 2024
All Day
Sun July 21, 2024
All Day
Mon July 22, 2024
All Day
Tue July 23, 2024
All Day
Wed July 24, 2024
All Day
Thu July 25, 2024
All Day
Fri July 26, 2024
All Day
Sat July 27, 2024
All Day
Sun July 28, 2024
All Day
Mon July 29, 2024
All Day
Tue July 30, 2024
All Day
Wed July 31, 2024
All Day
Thu August 1, 2024
All Day
Fri August 2, 2024
All Day
Sat August 3, 2024
All Day
Sun August 4, 2024
All Day
Mon August 5, 2024
All Day
Tue August 6, 2024
All Day
Wed August 7, 2024
All Day
Thu August 8, 2024
All Day
Fri August 9, 2024
All Day
Sat August 10, 2024
All Day
Sun August 11, 2024
All Day
Mon August 12, 2024
All Day
Tue August 13, 2024
All Day
Wed August 14, 2024
All Day
Thu August 15, 2024
All Day
Fri August 16, 2024
All Day
Sat August 17, 2024
All Day
Sun August 18, 2024
All Day
Mon August 19, 2024
All Day
Tue August 20, 2024
All Day
Wed August 21, 2024
All Day
Thu August 22, 2024
All Day
Fri August 23, 2024
All Day
Sat August 24, 2024
All Day
Sun August 25, 2024
All Day
Mon August 26, 2024
All Day
Tue August 27, 2024
All Day
Wed August 28, 2024
All Day
Thu August 29, 2024
All Day
Fri August 30, 2024
All Day
Sat August 31, 2024
All Day
Sun September 1, 2024
All Day
Mon September 2, 2024
All Day
Find Nearby Lodging
Find Nearby Restaurants